General Updates · Tags

Rainbow Book Tag

Rules:

  • It must be the dominant color of the cover, not the spine!
  • If you do not own a book of a certain color, just choose one that has the color on it somewhere.
  • It has to be a book you own and/or has to be the exact edition you read (e.g. there are two different covers for Me Before You, you would choose the one you read).
  • Tag some people to do it! Whether they be Bloggers, Bookstagrammers or BookTubers.

divider-51

rainbow book tag.jpg

Red

☆ Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas │ Review

I love, love, love the Throne of Glass series. This was the first real YA series I got into after not reading in so long. It’s what pulled me back into reading and (along with some encouragement from my friend) got me into book blogging. It’s a really great one for people who like YA Fantasy and strong female characters. Although some people may not like the main character, in the beginning, she grows so much with every book that I think the series is worth picking up and pushing through the first book.

Orange

☆ Paper and Fire by Rachel Caine │ Review

I make no effort to hide that I am a Rachel Caine fan, but I especially love this series because it’s basically a story about book lovers. It’s a fantasy/historical fiction type thing and I just absolutely love the world she created for the series.

Yellow

☆ Tokyo Mew Mew Vol. 4 by Mia Ikumi & Reiko Yoshida

This manga/anime is totally girly and probably not what most people would think I’d be into, but I love this series to death! I can’t help it okay! It’s really cute and light… until it breaks my heart at the end! I still love it though ❤

Green

☆ Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling

This was the first series I ever really got into reading as a kid. I fell in love with the magic of Hogwarts and I went to see all the movies. I will never not be thankful for reading this series. No matter what it has a special place in my heart.

Blue

☆ Eragon by Christopher Paolini

This book was amazing ❤ it got me out of a reading slump way back when I first read it, and even though I can’t say I love the rest of the series, I will always be a big fan of this first one.

Purple

☆ Geekerella by Ashley Poston │ Review

This was one of the first ARCs I received when I started blogging! For that reason alone it’s special to me and I’m never giving my copy away, haha. But I also really love how cute the romance/story was in this. It’s one you should definitely check out as far as YA contemporary/retellings.

Pink

☆ Cardcaptor Sakura Omnibus Vol. 1 by CLAMP

The cuteness factor is on overload on this one. I love everything about this manga/anime. I love all the different couples and relationships in this one. Plus I love the Cardcaptor concept part of it. The outfits are freaking awesome in here too. Plus, the story and art are amazing. It’s one of those series I love coming back to over and over again ❤ It’s my childhood.

Brown

☆ Awaken by Michelle Bryan │ Review

This was one of the first NetGalley ARCs I was approved for. I really enjoy this series ❤ It’s a fun one, pretty interesting, and the voice is unique as well. It adds something to the story I think.

White

☆ Deadly Descendant by Jenna Black

This is another author I’m a fan of. I’ve read some of her other series but I really love this one just because it has mythology from different cultures since most of the characters are descendants of gods/goddesses. It’s a fun adult urban fantasy/paranormal/romance.

Black

☆ Caraval by Stephanie Garber │ Review

I might have had my issues with one of the characters in the beginning, but I ended up loving this book all the same. I loved the magic of Caraval and it was an easy, fun read that kept me guessing. I can’t wait to see where the rest of the series goes! ❤

divider-51

I would’ve taken actual pictures of them but to be honest, it’s such a pain to track them all down in my shelves lol. I have stacks behind stacks so it would take me a while, plus the lighting is crappy in my room and didn’t do the covers justice so I went with these images from Goodreads.

Also, tagging whoever reads this post and feels like doing it! ❤

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

Leave a Reply

