Book Memes · General Updates · TBR Monday

TBR Monday: The Way of Shadows

Hello everyone and welcome to another TBR Monday!

TBR Monday is a post where I share a book from my infinitely long TBR list that I’m excited to read (one day). It’s also a good way for me to look through my TBR list and find out what’s really worth reading on there (and what I just added because I saw a pretty cover).

Sorry for not posting much last week. I’ve been rushing through some books so I can post the ARC review on time. Anyways, this week I picked out an older book on my TBR: The Way of Shadows by Brent Weeks.

3227063.jpg

Synopsis (from Goodreads)

For Azoth, survival is precarious. Something you never take for granted. As a guild rat, he’s grown up in the slums, and learned to judge people quickly – and to take risks. Risks like apprenticing himself to Durzo Blint.

But to be accepted, Azoth must turn his back on his old life and embrace a new identity and name. As Kylar Stern, he must learn to navigate the assassins’ world of dangerous politics and strange magics – and cultivate a flair for death.

divider-51

I originally added this one because of a booktuber I started watching. She apparently really, really loved this series and since her taste in books is pretty close to mind I decided to give it a shot.

But I’ve also been in the mood for assassin book ever since reading Throne of Glass, haha. So that definitely helped. I don’t know a lot about the book, although a friend recently read another series by the author and said it was amazing so now I really want to read this one.

It’s rated pretty high so I’m hoping it’ll be really good. I think I’d want to see a lot of sneaking around and doing high-risk jobs from this one. I know Throne of Glass didn’t really have that early on and it bothered some people. There isn’t a whole lot to guess about with the synopsis, but I still have high hopes for this one. Plus, I like the cover lol. I can’t help picking up books based on their covers.

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

2 thoughts on “TBR Monday: The Way of Shadows

Leave a Reply

