Book Hauls · General Updates

Book Haul: July

I feel like I got an especially big book haul this month. Probably because of thriftbooks getting a lot of books in that I wanted and then hitting up Book Off with my friend a couple times this month. And I have to say I’m really happy with my haul too because holy crap did I get a million books I wanted to check out. And this is why my room is so cramped lol.

divider-51

Physical Books

 

july 2107 haul physical.jpgEbooks

 

july 2017 book haul ebooks.jpg

 

divider-51

The Highlights

 

Really happy that I got Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige since I have been in love with her writing ever since I read Dorothy Must Die.

I also grabbed the next two books in The Lunar Chronicles since I enjoyed Cinder and would really like to continue the series. Especially considering everyone says the series only gets better.

Another series I impulse bought most of the books for was The Selection series. My friend really loved this one so I’m looking forward to it. And I also ordered the last book just a few days ago went it went up for cheap on Thriftbooks so then I’ll have the whole series.

I also did pretty much the same thing with the Bloodlines series even though I have yet to read Vampire Academy. Ooops ❤

Ohh, and super excited that I got Nevernight and A Darker Shade of Magic because I’ve heard amazing things about both books/series/authors

Also pumped about getting Nightstruck for cheap because it never seems to be available on Thriftbooks, and I love Jenna Black’s writing style ❤

Moving onto e-books: the first seven are all arcs that I received from NetGalley. I already finished and reviewed Diary of a Teenage Jewel Thief, but haven’t gotten to the others yet.

Some books I was super excited that I got on sale: Three Dark Crowns, Undone, and the first two in the Illuminae Files series. I just love the premise for Three Dark Crowns and the sequel comes out this year. And of course, I was super excited for Undone because I am a huge Rachel Caine fan and have been wanting to check out her other/adult series ❤ Finally, so happy that the Illuminae Files were on sale because it seems like everyone is talking and praising this series so I really wanna check it out.

 

So that’s my book haul for last month c:

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

19 thoughts on “Book Haul: July

  1. Wow, so many fabulous books! I can’t wait to see what you think of all of these, especially Illuminae, Cress, and Winter as I love all three of those books. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award
    1. Yeah, I’ve heard the same thing from other people on that Selection series. Still, me being me I’m going to read all of it just because I gotta know lol. Yeah, I’m really looking forward to continuing The Lunar Chronicles! Everyone says it’s great so I’m excited. I definitely plan to read the Vampire Academy ones before I jump into Bloodlines, but I’m looking forward to it since I love vampire stuff.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

