Book Memes · General Updates · Read Feed · Thursday Quotables

Thursday Quotables: Now I Rise

download (29)

Thursday Quotables was created by @Bookshelf Fantasies and it’s basically a post to share a quote or passage from your reading that week that you thought was funny, interesting, or that you just enjoyed in some way.

This week I’m sharing a passage from Now I Rise by Kiersten White:

Lada smiled. She knew that should not please her, but it did. The prince thought her a big enough threat to warrant an assassin. She still had a chance. Where there was fear, there was power. 

She withdrew the knife and placed it next to the governor’s head. He did not move. “A gift for the prince. Tell him I send my regards, and I will see him soon. And tell your god to make less flammable churches.”

divider-51

I just started this yesterday and I’m falling in love with the book. Okay, well, refalling in love with all the characters and the book, haha. I just really love this series. I love how strong, determined, and strategic Lada can be. And it always makes me laugh when something romantic/sexual goes right over her head. It’s funny when she catches on and blushes too. Lada is pretty much my favorite character in the series.

The more I read about Radu, the more I get irritated with him. I liked him quite a bit in the last book, but this time around… I don’t know. There was a part in this book where Lada actually admitted she needed help, she needed him. And Radu just decided not to because he wants to stay with the guy he loves. It really bothers me that in the last book she chose to protect him and has always looked out for him but now he’s turning his back on her. Especially because Lada isn’t the type of person to easily admit she needs help.

Even with all this, I’m still really loving this book ❤ Just wishing Radu would get his crap together, haha.

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

Leave a Reply

