Book Memes · General Updates · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday

www-wednesdays

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @TakingOnAWorldOfWords. All you have to do is answer three simple questions:

☆ What are you currently reading?

☆ What did you recently finish reading?

☆ What do you think you’ll read next?

divider-51

What Are You Currently Reading

www jul 26 current.png

Next up on my Current Reads list is Now I Rise, which I’ve been dying to get to since it came out. I absolutely loved And I Darken and I’m a huge Kiersten White fan so I’m probably gonna devour this book. I’ve already heard from my bff that it’s amazing so I’m ready for this adventure ❤

The next book I have to read from my NetGalley books is Reincarnation Blues, which sounds amazing. It’s about this guy who has been reincarnated nearly 10,000 times and he’s in love with death aka Suzie. It sounds really great plus I love the cover design. I’m really excited to jump into this one as well.

And then I’m starting This Savage Song pretty soon. It’s another Goodreads group buddy read (same one that I read Cinder for). I think it’s funny too because I had just made a post where I said I wanted to check out her writing, and I also just got A Darker Shade of Magic in the mail.

Reviews:

And I Darken

What did you Recently Finish Reading

www jul 26 read

I’ve been pretty busy in the reading department, haha. I finished Empire of Storms which was part of my last round of Current Reads. I loved it and the ending totally wrecked my heart. I’m also a tad bit upset that the next book coming out isn’t about Aelin because now I have to wait that much longer for the next book to find out what happens to her.

After that, I tackled Nyxia because it’s been sitting in my NetGalley for a couple months. It doesn’t come out until September, so I wasn’t in a rush to get it done but I don’t like to take forever getting my feedback in so I decided it was time to read it. I really enjoyed this one and I’m looking forward to seeing the next book in the future because I’m definitely interested in continuing the series!

The Wicked Will Rise was the first book out of my new Current Reads that I picked up. I liked it, although I didn’t like it as much as the first book in the series (Dorothy Must Die). I’m hoping the third book is better even though I’ve heard from others that the series seems to go downhill from the first book. I’m gonna keep hoping though!

I just finished Diary of a Teenage Jewel Thief and really loved this contemporary YA romance ❤ This was another NetGalley read and it was pretty cute although not entirely all I expected it to be. I’ll be doing a preview-ish review later today and have my full review up next week since this one will be out August 8th.

Reviews:

Empire of Storms │ The Wicked Will Rise

What do You Think You’ll Read Next

www jul 26 next

A Court of Mist and Fury will be the last book of my new Current Reads, which means once I finish that I’ll pick a new round of books to read and review. I enjoyed the first book, A Court of Thorns and Roses, but I didn’t love it like I love Throne of Glass. Still, I’m a definite fan of Sarah J. Maas and I liked this more than enough to continue it.

 

I read Cinder with one of the Goodreads groups I’m in so I finally got to check out Marissa Meyer’s work. I’m not really obsessively in love with it or anything, but I enjoyed it. Although, it’s not a big surprise since I’ve heard just about everyone say this was the weaker/weakest book in the series and that it gets better with every book. I’m hoping that’s true. I just got Scarlet (and Cress) in the mail yesterday so I’m looking forward to continuing this YA retelling of Cinderella.

Another series I plan to continue is the Dorothy Must Die series. Although the second book wasn’t exactly what I expected, I’m still enjoying the series enough to continue on with Yellow Brick War. This is a Wizard of Oz inspired YA.

Reviews: 

A Court of Thorns and RosesCinderDorothy Must Die

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

Leave a Reply

