Book Memes · General Updates · TBR Monday

TBR Monday: Infinity

Hello everyone and welcome to another TBR Monday!

TBR Monday is a post where I share a book from my infinitely long TBR list that I’m excited to read (one day). It’s also a good way for me to look through my TBR list and find out what’s really worth reading on there (and what I just added because I saw a pretty cover).

This week I picked out another older book on my TBR: Infinity by Sherrilyn Kenyon.

 

6696602.jpg

Synopsis (from Goodreads)

At fourteen, Nick Gautier thinks he knows everything about the world around him. Streetwise, tough and savvy, his quick sarcasm is the stuff of legends. . .until the night when his best friends try to kill him. Saved by a mysterious warrior who has more fighting skills than Chuck Norris, Nick is sucked into the realm of the Dark-Hunters: immortal vampire slayers who risk everything to save humanity.

Nick quickly learns that the human world is only a veil for a much larger and more dangerous one: a world where the captain of the football team is a werewolf and the girl he has a crush on goes out at night to stake the undead.

But before he can even learn the rules of this new world, his fellow students are turning into flesh eating zombies. And he’s next on the menu.

As if starting high school isn’t hard enough. . .now Nick has to hide his new friends from his mom, his chainsaw from the principal, and keep the zombies and the demon Simi from eating his brains, all without getting grounded or suspended. How in the world is he supposed to do that?

divider-51

I am 100% down to read this book. I’ve read about 4-5 books from her Dark Hunter series and absolutely fell in love. Since this is tied into that and it’s a YA series following one of the other minor characters I think it’d be the perfect read. She has a really great writing style that’s easy to read and flows well. I love her plots and she’s a master of writing romance.

I think it’d be really fun to see what she can do with YA, although I am holding off on this series for a little while until I get further in the Dark Hunter series since I think my friend mentioned at one point the Chronicles of Nick/Infinity may have some spoilers for the Dark Hunter series. If you don’t really care about that or plan to read Dark Hunters then I think you could just jump right into this one—Although I highly recommend her Dark Hunter series if you like adult romance and fantasy. She does a pretty good job of balancing action and romance (because I tend not to like too much focus on romance).

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

Leave a Reply

