Current Reads · General Updates · Read Feed

Current Reads: ACOMAF, Now I Rise, The Wicked Will Rise

Current Reads is a list of the books I plan to review next on my blog. It’s like a monthly TBR, except I’m not setting it for a month because I never know how busy I’ll be and I don’t want the pressure of having to read a certain amount of books in a given time period. This does not include review books (from Netgalley, Edelweiss, or elsewhere) that I have to review.

 

Despite being utterly and totally destroyed right now due to the ending of Empire of Storms (review coming soon), I will be burying my sorrows and living in denial by reading other books. I finished my last round of books so now it’s time to pick the next couple of books I’ll be reading. I’m going to be picking only sequels for this round because one of my goals for the year was to finish more series that I had started. So, here we go!

divider-51

current reads acomaf now i rise wicked will rise.png

Title: A Court of Mist and Fury
Author:Sarah J. Maas

I’m not entirely sure I’m ready for this feels trip another Sarah J. Maas book will likely take me on, but I did want to continue this series after ACOTAR so xD maybe I’ll leave this one for last out of the three. A Court of Thorns and Roses Review

&

Title: Now I Rise
Author: Kiersten White

YES. Been dying to read this one ever since And I Darken. I actually got the book right when it came out but I was still on Empire of Storms so I had to wait. So excited to jump into this and a little worried with how everyone’s been flipping out too, haha. And I Darken Review

&

Title: The Wicked Will Rise
Author: Danielle Paige

I have waited way too long to continue this series, especially since I loved Dorothy Must Die so much. Happy to get back into this one and a little cautious since people seem to think this series goes downhill after the first book. Hopefully, that won’t be the case for me! Dorothy Must Die Review

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

5 thoughts on “Current Reads: ACOMAF, Now I Rise, The Wicked Will Rise

    1. I can say that the first book, And I Darken, was amazing! I highly recommend it, especially if you like books with strong female characters. And I’ve read other books from the author so I know she’s a great writer c: I don’t doubt that Now I Rise will live up to the hype

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

