Book Memes · General Updates · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday

www-wednesdays

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @TakingOnAWorldOfWords. All you have to do is answer three simple questions:

☆ What are you currently reading?

☆ What did you recently finish reading?

☆ What do you think you’ll read next?

divider-51

What Are you Currently Reading

I’ve kinda wanted to check out Cinder for a while but I wasn’t sure if I’d like it, so I took advantage when it was on sale for $1.99. And now one of my groups on Goodreads is reading it for this month so I was like “no better time than now”. I’m not too far into it so I’m kinda in the middle about it. I don’t love, don’t hate it. I guess we’ll see when I’m further in.

Black Dawn is one of my Netgalley books, but I’m not really liking it much. It’s kind of confusing, and I can’t keep all the characters straight. I’m also not liking the “chosen one”/princess or the romance that’s going on. In short: I’m pushing through it because I have to.

Empire of Storms I keep reading bits of in between reading all these other books for Netgalley. It’s been good so far, haha, but I’m definitely not that far into it. This is the last of the batch of books I said I’d do for my “Current Reads” post. I’m excited to be caught up with the series. I’ve also reviewed all the other books in the series if you’re interested in checking them out.

Reviews:

Throne of Glass │ Crown of Midnight │ Heir of Fire │ Queen of Shadows

 

What did you Recently Finish Reading

I’m so glad I liked most of the Netgalley books I got approved for, haha!

Demon Leap was pretty interesting. Maybe not exactly a perfect execution in writing but I liked the characters a lot and can’t wait to see where the rest of the series goes. I already bought the second book ❤

I need the sequel to The Hundredth Queen like yesterday! I’m seriously so in love with this book. I love the detailed world that was crafted and how badass these women were. I didn’t care for the romance, but I stuck around for the rest of the awesomeness.

Reviews:

Demon Leap │ The Hundredth Queen

What do You Think You’ll Read Next

I know my best friend is in love with The Raven Boys series, so I decided that I wanted to check it out. Besides, I’ve wanted to check out the author’s books for a while now (I own her Shiver series, but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet).

Fallen Flame is another Netgalley book. I really like the cover and the story sounds interesting too, so I’m crossing my fingers that it’ll be a good read.

And of course, I have to read Now I Rise, especially after completely falling in love with the first book. I’m a huge fan of Kiersten White ever since reading her Mind Games series ❤ I didn’t review the first book (Mind Games), but I reviewed the second in the duology (Perfect Lies). Eventually, I will get to her Paranormalcy series and other books!

Reviews: 

And I DarkenPerfect Lies

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

    1. Well, I’ll definitely have my review up at the end of the month when the group is done reading c: and yeah, I don’t know. I’m only like 10% in so maybe that’s part of the reason why it’s just okay but hopefully it’ll get better down the road!

      Like

Leave a Reply

