General Updates

Sorry For the Review-Heavy Week!

I’m pretty sure I mentioned before that I woke up to 6 new arcs on Netgalley like a month ago. I took up a lot of time pushing through The Waking Land (Review), but it wasn’t so bad that I wanted to stop reading either so … yeah, took my time with that one. And while I was totally excited to have gotten them all, I was also like “Holy crap”.

And so I’ve been on a reading spree the past two weeks in an effort to raise my feedback ratio (which was at like 60ish% because of all the books I got approved for) so that I can be ready for when new awesome books come out down the road. It’s a vicious cycle, haha. But yeah, a lot of these were books that had already been published recently so I didn’t have the “gotta get it done before it comes out” kind of pressure, but I still wanted to get these out in a timely manner. Here’s what I pretty much had to read at that time:

So I have now officially knocked out over half the list, haha! Seriously though, I’m super happy that I’m nearly caught up. After I finish Black Dawn I can breathe easy because I can take my time. Nyxia doesn’t come out for a while so I won’t have a rush, through my last Netgalley books.

But now that I’m done with jury duty I’m free to do my regular posts. So I won’t be just posting reviews.

Also, as far as updates: I did change up my review format just a bit, which I hope will be better. Updated my About Me page a couple days ago. Hmm, what else… oh yeah, I finished coloring this one page in my ACOTAR coloring book. Posted that today on Instagram. I’m really happy with how it turned out (image down below). And lastly, and probably the highlight of the past week: my mom and I made chiles rellenos which are stuffed chiles that are totally delicious and yummy ❤

Screenshot 2017-07-10 19.46.58.png

So yeah, that’s all that’s new with me at the moment. Besides totally being addicted to playing Black Desert Online with my friends on Steam. Again, sorry that all you saw for the past week was mostly reviews!

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

 

2 thoughts on “Sorry For the Review-Heavy Week!

  1. Gahhhh! it’s a love/hate relationship I have with both Netgalley & Edelweiss LOL! This has happened to me more times than I’d like to admit which is why I have so many reviews going up. I actually have The Waking Land & Nyxia to read but i’m currently playing catch up *for shame*

    Love how that page turned out btw & Chiles rellenos sounds so friggin good right now! haha! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

