Book Memes · General Updates · Top Ten Tuesday

TTT: Best Books You’ve Read in 2017 So Far

This is a book meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Best Books You’ve Read in 2017 So Far”. I like this one because I also get to see my Goodreads Challenge and see I’m already halfway *high fives myself*.

 

I am ridiculously happy that I read all these books. Not just because I’ve read so much compared to last year or even years before, but because these were just that awesome and I’m so glad that I can say I have.

Getting the Ash and Quill ARC (Review coming soon!) had to be one of my best moments this year (besides graduation) because I love Rachel Caine and I am definitely in love with her Great Library series (Book 1, and Book 2) The biggest surprise was finding out there was at least another book coming. I’m hoping I’ll be able to get my hands on that ARC as well!

And I Darken (Review) was another big one because I loved Kiersten White’s Mind Games series and I was dying to read more from her. I’m so glad I did. Can’t wait to read Now I Rise

Both Heir of Fire (Review) and Queen of Shadows (Review) were books I was dying to get to after I started the Throne of Glass series last year (Book 1, Book 2). It was the first book I ever reviewed on here, and it’s been a great journey reading all the way to this point. Seriously love Sarah J. Maas.

Along the same topic is A Court of Thorns and Roses (Review). I really, really wanted to read this just because it was Maas’ other series. My friend bought it for me forever ago and then I finally got to read it. I didn’t love it as much as Throne of Glass, but I loved it all the same.

My friend was also really into Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige (Review), so I wanted to check it out. We tend to like a lot of the same books so when she loves something it’s a good bet I will too. And she was totally right. I loved this book for the dark retelling aspect of it, and the writing was great too. This is another series I’ve started that I’m excited to continue (hopefully soon!)

Caraval (Review) was one of those books that I saw people blogging/posting about everywhere so I was really curious about it. One of the things I always say to my friend when I’m about to buy a popular/hyped up book is: “So I can see why everyone is losing their shit”. I think it’s a very valid reason to buy a book, haha. I’m really happy with this one because it did not disappoint, at least for me!

And finally, Lost Boy (Review) has to be one of the best ARCS I’ve received this year, right up there with Ash and Quill. This was another dark retelling and I’m slowly figuring out I really, really love retellings, but especially dark retellings.

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

13 thoughts on “TTT: Best Books You’ve Read in 2017 So Far

  1. I completely agree! Dorothy Must Die, And I Darken and A Court of Thorns and Roses are all absolutely amazing. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Like

  2. I still need to read the Throne of Glass series! I just finished the A Court of Thorns and Roses series and really liked it but I’m ready to check out her other books. I have a copy of Ink and Bone but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet! I absolutely love whatever Rachel Caine writes so I’m super excited to start the series. I’m so glad you enjoyed all of these. Happy reading!

    http://www.thebucketlistbookblog.com

    Like

    1. Yeah, I’m really glad Caraval lived up to the hype for me c: I’m excited for the sequel as well, since it’s bound to be great. I loved Lost Boy so much! I hope you enjoy it when you get to it!

      Like

  3. Awesome list. Am going to get all those books now. Read a court of thones and roses, it’s a great book. Glad its on the list.

    Hey, am new word press, I would loved if u followed me too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

