Book Memes · General Updates · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday

www-wednesdays

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @TakingOnAWorldOfWords. All you have to do is answer three simple questions:

☆ What are you currently reading?

☆ What did you recently finish reading?

☆ What do you think you’ll read next?

divider-51

What Are you Currently Reading

I’m pretty much reading two books at once right now. I’ve been reading Lost Boy by Christina Henry on my phone/nook. This is a Peter Pan retelling and so far it is soooo good. I love Christina Henry’s writing style and even though Peter is so cruel I love the way the character was written. I can’t wait to finish this and get my review out.

The other book I’m reading is Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. I’m absolutely in love with the Throne of Glass series and I’m so happy I’ll finally be caught up with it! This was actually the first series I reviewed on my blog so feel free to check out my reviews: Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows.

 

What did you Recently Finish Reading

I just finished A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas, her other really popular series. This was one I wanted to read because I love her writing style and Throne of Glass series, but also because my friend is in love with it and she bought it for me forever ago. I didn’t like it as much as the Throne of Glass series, but it was still equally great in its own way. This is a Beauty and the Beast retelling with faeries. Totally awesome. If you wanna know more check out my ACOTAR Review.

Equally great was Caraval by Stephanie Garber, I really wanted to read this because it’s such a pretty book (the design is serious gorgeous) but also because I kept hearing how great it was and I wanted to read it for myself. I had a rough start with it, but afterward, I just fell into the magic of Caraval. You can find my Caraval Review here.

 

What do You Think You’ll Read Next

I usually take breaks between Throne of Glass books because they’re so awesome that I’m just a little drained afterward (anyone else get this with ToG or other books?) but I didn’t quite have that with ACOTAR so I’m feeling good enough to continue with A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas once I complete the books I’m currently reading.

And because it’s been on my tbr (and shelf) for so long, I want to finally read An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir so I can love it as much as other people do. And of course, I plan to write up reviews for both of these once I get to them, so keep an eye out for them!

 

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

