Book Memes · General Updates · Top Ten Tuesday

TTT: Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t

This is a book meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. I saw this over on Reading Through Infinity and thought it’d be a fun meme to start getting into ❤ This week’s topic is “Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start But Haven’t” which I think is highly appropriate considering I just finished A Court of Thorns and Roses which my bestie got me forever ago, haha. So here are the books I’ve really wanted to start but just haven’t gotten around to yet (and yes, I own all of them haha)

 

The funny thing is that I own the entire series for almost every single one of these (or at least what’s currently out). I just have a strategic bad habit of buying entire series of books just because I’ve heard they’re good. It’s why I own over 400 physical books, and why every free inch of my room has stacks of books. The good thing is that now that I’m done with college (at least until I decide to go back for my master’s) I actually have the time to read! So I’m hoping that this year I can read a crap ton of books and get rid of some of those I don’t like as much. Which will probably be hard AF because I get attached to objects, especially books, haha. But, we’ll see how that goes when the time comes.

 

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

12 thoughts on “TTT: Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t

  1. I’m so glad you found Top Ten Tuesday thought my blog! I need to read Famecaster and The Thousandth Floor too – I almost added the former to my list but when with The Demon King instead, as I’ve been meaning to read that for longer. I’ve read Truthwitch, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and Shadow and Bone, and enjoyed all three so I hope you do to when you get to them. Thanks so much for linking to my page, hope you enjoyed doing TTT and will participate again next week! 🙂

    Like

    1. That’s great that you liked them. I always hear great things about them so I think I’m gonna try to read them soon because I really have wanted to read them for the longest time. You’re welcome, and I definitely will c:

      Like

  2. Awesome list, I had The Witchlands Series & Daughter of Smoke and Bone on my list too! I have started The Grisha Trilogy, but have only read the first book, so I really need to finish that!
    Half Blood and Falling Kingdoms are also series I want to start!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

