Book Memes · General Updates

T5W: Side Ships

couple-915983_960_720

Whoo, gonna be busy with all these arcs/books I got recently. I got some really awesome ones that I totally wasn’t expecting to get since I requested them a while ago. I am super excited! And with that little update, let’s move ontoย this week’s T5W topic:

Tell us your favorite relationships that don’t involve the protagonist!

divider-51

1)ย Mortal Instruments

City_of_Bones

One of my favorite pairings has to be Alec and Magnus. Although to be totally honest, I just love Magnus period so whoever he ended up with I probably would’ve shipped it anyways, haha.

2)ย White Rabbit Chronicles

alice-in-zombieland-by-gena-showalter-196x300

I actually loved Kat in this book and her relationship with Frosty was always a treat. She was hilarious and brought it into the romance. Probably my favorite thing ever was her being mad at him for him “misbehaving’ in her dreams, haha.

3)ย Morganville Vampires

glasshouses_lg

Kind of the same thing here: I was really in love with Eve’s character as well as Micahel’s so I was super happy when they got together. I know he and Claire kinda looked like they were going to have a thing but I’m glad it didn’t go down that road because I love him as the protective big brother.

4) The Great Libraryย 
20643052

Yep, here’s another Rachel Caine one because she’s totally awesome and you need to check out her stuff if you haven’t already โค In this one I was totally in love with the whole relationship between Wolfe and Santi. I liked how they understood one another (even if Santi wasn’t always happy with all the things Wolfe did).

5) Cardcaptor Sakura

5153-yfvxhl-_ac_ul320_sr224320_

divider-51

There were so many cute couples in this one:ย Touya and Yuki/Yue (pretty cute), Rika and Terada-sensei (completely adorable), andย Chiharu and Takashi (always hilarious). Plus, this is like my childhood right here โค

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

Leave a Reply

