Book Memes · General Updates · Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Books For Your Hogwarts House

download (3).jpeg

Trying to have one of my arc reviews up tonight but I’m really tired after hanging out with my friend all day so I might push it to tomorrow. In the meantime, I figured I had enough time to at least do this weeks Top 5 Wednesday prompt. Pretty sure this one is inspired by the new Harry Potter House covers (which are totally gorgeous by the way!) So without further ado, let’s go on to this week’s T5W topic:

Show your Hogwarts House Pride, and tell us the top 5 books that represent your house!

divider-51

 

1) Throne of Glass

I feel like Celaena would totally be a Slytherin. Anyone else agree? I mean she’s just so cocky confident and badass. She’s smart, concerned with looks, and likes expensive things.

2) And I Darken

Lada is another character I could see being in Slytherin what with her being so wild, headstrong, and violent. I think besides that, however, Slytherin peeps would really enjoy this book because of how great Lada is at reading people and being strategic.

3) The Bone Witch

I also think that my fellow Slytherin could get behind Tea in this book considering she’s taking a dangerous and dark path in the hopes of helping others. Plus, she’s fiercely loyal but ambitious.

4) Perfect Lies

Fia creates these elaborate plans to bypass psychics and this huge organization out to destroy her and her sister. This would totally be right up our alley as Slytherins.

5) Tithe

Another great series with some really smart, cunning, and badass characters that I think Slytherin peeps could enjoy. Highly recommend this one!

divider-51

I hope all my Slytherin buddies out there will enjoy the books on this list ❤ Also, if you’re also in Slytherin let me know what books you’d put on your list! Maybe I’ll find some awesome new reads to add to my TBR list ❤

 

coollogo_com-78971261.png

deviantart_new_logo_by_th3emoo-d893lu2goodreads_by_th3emoo-d7x22ininstagram_by_th3emoo-d7cxqkvtwitter_by_mr_emoo-d59buk3

2 thoughts on “T5W: Books For Your Hogwarts House

Leave a Reply

