Book Memes · General Updates · Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Favorite Minor Characters

Finally started reading the last book from my super old Current Reads list–and let me tell you, Queen of Shadows is AMAZING so far. I’m really happy to see so many of my favorite characters again ❤ But before I get into fangirl mode, let’s get back to the topic at hand (a little late, but you know). Here’s this week’s T5W topic:

Minor characters are less than a sidekick or a side character (but not in our hearts!) Everyone will have a different definition of what makes a minor vs a side character but just as an example, I’d consider Ron and Hermione side characters, while Lavender Brown, Oliver Wood, and Dean Thomas are minor characters. Results may vary so don’t get tooooo caught up in it 🙂

divider-51

t5w minor characters.jpg

Definitely gotta include Chairman Meow from The Mortal Instruments for this. I don’t know why, but I find that name awesome and hilarious. Plus, it’s a cat. What’s not to love!

I really loved Steak from Tegami Bachi. He’s utterly useless and is constantly being threatened by Niche, but I love it haha. I think my favorite “minor” characters are turning out to be pets.

Manon is one of my favorites from Throne of Glass. I love the relationship between her and her wyvern. They’re both really great and confident, powerful.

Jack was absolutely the best in the Dark Descendant series ❤ He was always making jokes and pushing people’s buttons, but he was a good guy.

Oh gosh, all my feels are gonna come back for this but–I love Cinna from The Hunger Games. He was amazing and I loved how he could take art and use it as a weapon against the Capitol by spreading ideas of faith and hope. Cinna was like my baby in this series ❤

divider-51

Pretty much just threw these in random order. I kept wanting to put mascots/pets/creatures as my favorites (because they often are) but I stopped myself and picked some human ones as well, haha. But anyways, as always:

Comment with a link to your post if you did a #T5W post as well, or let me know your thoughts below!

Leave a Reply

