General Updates · TBR Monday

TBR Monday: Paranormalcy

Hey everyone, welcome to another week and another TBR share. I don’t always have the time to read all the books I buy (and I but a lot), so TBR Monday gives me the chance to share a book I think is interesting. This week I’m sharing my thoughts on Paranormalcy by Kiersten White.

7719245

Synopsis (from Goodreads)

Evie’s always thought of herself as a normal teenager, even though she works for the International Paranormal Containment Agency, her ex-boyfriend is a faerie, she’s falling for a shape-shifter, and she’s the only person who can see through paranormals’ glamours.

But Evie’s about to realize that she may very well be at the center of a dark faerie prophecy promising destruction to all paranormal creatures.

So much for normal.

divider-51

This was the first book that I ever heard about from Kiersten White, although the first series of her that I read was Perfect Lies. So yeah, I’m kind of a fan at this point haha. I would honestly be down to read anything from her. But anyways, this sounds like a pretty cool story in and of itself. If you wanted something to compare it to it’s similar to Cassandra Clare with her Shadowhunters. At least, that’s what I expect the agents in the International Paranormal Containment Agency to be like. Keeping paranormal creatures in line and protecting unsuspecting humans. I do like that she added in the aspect of the prophecy. It might seem worrisome with the whole “special snowflake” syndrome but from what I’ve been able to read from her I’m not worried. She’ll either take it in a different direction or make it interesting. Her characters always are.

As always, if you’ve read the book let me know what you thought about it. If you haven’t, does this make your TBR as well?

Leave a Reply

