Book Memes · General Updates · Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Books That Would Make Good Video Games

 

Hey, we’re halfway through the week! So just to give a little update, I’m nearly caught up with the arcs that are coming out soon (after this all my other ones don’t come out for a couple of months) so I’ll be able to hit up my “Current Reads” list soon. I only have Geekerella left (which is totally awesome and I’m halfway done with). So I’ll have the review up for that probably a little later this week. Now, back to T5W, here’s this week’s topic:

Since I’ve been in video game hell (in a good way) for the past year, this topic is timely. Remember, not all video games are action games! The Sims has proven that

divider-51

t5w  video games.jpg

City of Bones would be a really cool one, I think. You could play as different downworlders or maybe even shadowhunters. It could be like this big rpg. would also be really fun. You could play as a letter bee delivering letters and come up with a storyline to add some tension and whatnot that isn’t exactly from the book.

Tegami Bachi would also be really fun. You could play as a letter bee delivering letters and come up with a storyline to add some tension and whatnot that isn’t exactly from the book.

Playing as Celaena from Throne of Glass through the story would be awesome. With you actually having to fight people or assassinate them. You could potentially also have it to where you could play as people from any other group too.

Obviously, I am Number Four one would be really action-y. And tense. Having supernatural abilities, being an alien, and fighting your enemy/another alien race sounds amazing.

To be honest, The Hunger Games is already kind of a game if you think about Battle Royale, haha, but I think playing it in the Hunger Games universe as one of the tributes would be great. You could play against other people online and it would be super fun.

divider-51

I put these in no particular order since I think it’d be hard to really rate them on a game that doesn’t exist. I could rate them in terms of potential, but any game with the right developer could be potentially great. So yeah, I just kinda threw them in there randomly. Anyways, as always:

Comment with a link to your post if you did a #T5W post as well, or let me know your thoughts below!

Leave a Reply

