Book Memes · General Updates · Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: SFF Books on Your TBR

Hey, we’re halfway through the week! So just to give a little update, I’m nearly caught up with the arcs that are coming out soon (after this all my other ones don’t come out for a couple of months) so I’ll be able to hit up my “Current Reads” list soon. I only have Geekerella left (which is totally awesome and I’m halfway done with). So I’ll have the review up for that probably a little later this week. Now, back to T5W, here’s this week’s topic:

Talk about the science fiction and fantasy books you want to read ASAP!

divider-51

t5w sff.jpg

Shadow and Bone and the next are two series that I see constantly on people’s lists and that I’m always hearing people talking about so I knew they had to make the list. Besides having gorgeous covers, I think the story seems really interesting, so check it out on Goodreads if you’re interested! The main character discovers she has some kind of power which could free her war-torn country, so she’s taken away to be formally trained. one is about a heist that the main character has to pull off, but to be able to get into the impenetrable fortress he’ll have to get help. So enter the five most dangerous (badass) criminals he knows will get the job done. Heck

Six of Crows is about a heist that the main character has to pull off, but to be able to get into the impenetrable fortress he’ll have to get help. So enter the five most dangerous (badass) criminals he knows will get the job done. Heck yes I wanna read this!

Don’t know too much about The Raven Boys, but I know my friend is crazy in love with this series and author so it’s bound to be good. It involves a clairvoyant’s daughter and some boys from a private school that she’s always been warned to steer clear of.

If one of my favorite authors puts out a new book, of course, I have to add it to my TBR (actually already bought it but haven’t gotten to it). Seven Black Diamonds is about the main character, Lilywhite who is a criminal not because her father is a mob boss, but because she’s half fae. A war rages between fae and humans, and when she’s sent to a school where a group of fae plan to destroy humans from the inside out she’ll be forced to choose which side she stands on.

So jelly because my friend managed to nab all of the books in the Sabriel series for like $1 each, but I did get the ebook for this at $1.99 just the other day. I actually just added this to my TBR recently because of booktuber I watch (plus I’ve seen another series from him hanging around the used bookstore I always go to).

divider-51

As always, not that big into sci-fi but I’ve got fantasy for days. It was kinda hard to narrow it down so I just went with some from my favorite authors, some from my friend’s favorite author (which she is absolutely in love with), some that I hear everyone talking about, and a new one that I was introduced to not long ago.

Comment with a link to your post if you did a #T5W post as well, or let me know your thoughts below!

Leave a Reply

