General Updates · TBR Monday

TBR Monday: My Soul To Take

Happy Monday everyone! It’s that time of the week again which means it’s time for another TBR Monday post. This is where I share a book from my never-ending-and-ever-growing list of To-Be-Read books. This week’s TBR is My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent.

6315602.jpg

Synopsis (from Goodreads)

She doesn’t see dead people. She senses when someone near her is about to die. And when that happens, a force beyond her control compels her to scream bloody murder. Literally.

Kaylee just wants to enjoy having caught the attention of the hottest guy in school. But a normal date is hard to come by when Nash seems to know more about her need to scream than she does. And when classmates start dropping dead for no apparent reason, only Kaylee knows who’ll be next.

divider-51

The first time I saw this book was at Barnes and Noble, and what really caught me was that I saw all the gorgeous covers all alongside one another, and it just looked so great I went to check it out. The description itself was pretty great too, so when I finally saw the ebook on sale on my nook I snatched it up. Although I will say, since this is a kinda long series it is better to buy the omnibus volumes that have 3 books each than to buy every book. The covers for the volumes are gorgeous too (I ended up buying these instead afterward even though I haven’t even read the first book yet haha #storyofmylife). I think it’s a cool interesting twist to the story that she doesn’t actually see the dead people but can just sense when they’re about to. I think it’ll add some tension to the story as she goes along trying to figure out why her classmates are dying. I’m pretty sure she’s like a banshee or something based off the description which is way cool considering most YA books tend to revolve around vampires, werewolves, or witches when it comes to the supernatural. Feel free to share your thoughts. I love hearing from people who have read the book, but also people who haven’t. I hope this book makes it onto your TBR’s as well ❤

Leave a Reply

