Book Hauls · General Updates

Book Haul: January

Got a little bit behind on this since I had work and school stuff to deal with but here it is, two days late, haha. As always: the ebook list is atrociously gigantic but I’m only picking the highlights. I got to buy more books than last month since I have money again. Although I am trying my best to manage my spending. Anyways, on to the best part of the post, remember to click on the covers to go to their goodreads page~!

divider-51

Physical Books

BH Jan 2017.jpg

Ebooks

BH Jan 2017 ebooks.jpg

divider-51

Now I’ll highlight some of the ones I was really excited about:

The Throne of Glass Coloring Book ❤ Yes, yes, yes! The art is absolutely amazing in this, so detailed, so perfect. I just couldn’t resist getting it. I’d been looking for something to show my support for it (I always get at least one thing from every major thing I’m a fan of) and I thought “hey, it’s on sale. I’m going for it”.

I was also really excited to get Children of Eden because: 1) the cover is beautiful, 2) the storyline seems pretty great. I would really push people to check it out. It’s a dystopian where most of Earth has been destroyed/poisoned by some catastrophe. While there’s some technology working on healing the world, it’s going to take a long time. In the one safe haven/city it is illegal to have more than one child because of a need to control population growth. Rowan is a second child, an illegal child, but she’s tired of being locked and hidden away. She ventures out for just one night, but things don’t go her way. Really looking forward to reading this one.

Flamecaster I’ve been meaning to grab up for a while since I love her Heir series (highly recommend it). I bought Seven Black Diamonds for the same reason pretty much. I actually didn’t know Melissa Marr had put out another series but when I saw it I immediately had to have it. I love her Wicked Lovely series. Ink and Bone also falls into this category because I love her Morganville Vampire series (and you know a series has to be good if I’m breezing through 15 books like nobody’s business).

I’ve heard some mixed reviews on Truthwitch, but I’m still willing to give it a try. I love the cover and I still think the story is pretty interesting. I finally, finally got to buy The Thousandth Floor. It’s one I first saw at Target and fell in love with the description. It’s so mysterious and I just can’t wait to read it. I grabbed up The Female of the Species and My Lady Jane because of a booktuber. It was the first book vlog I ever watched and the girl talking was just so animated, funny, and passionate that she totally sold me on them.

The Bone Witch is one I was able to get from Netgalley ❤ for which I am so grateful. The book didn’t quite turn out to be what I expected, but it was still good enough that I’m looking forward to the next book where I hope my questions are finally answered. Check out my review here.

And lastly, was super excited to grab both The Alchemists of Loom, and the Air Awakens boxed set for a very vain reason: the covers are super gorgeous haha. But I also read in some reviews that these are actually pretty freaking amazing so it was the final push I needed to buy them.

So yeah, there’s my little fangirling post over pretty and shiny covers and cool stories haha. Feel free to check them out, all the covers are linked to their goodreads page in case you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

