General Updates · TBR Monday

TBR Monday: The Fallen

Hey guys! It’s a new week so it’s time for another TBR Monday. This is where I share a book from my never-ending-and-ever-growing list of To-Be Read books. This week we’re taking a look at The Fallen by Thomas E. Sniegoski.

41rvwzqx37l-_sy344_bo1204203200_

 

Synopsis (from Goodreads)

On his eighteenth birthday, Aaron begins to hear strange voices and is convinced he is going insane. But having moved from foster home to foster home, Aaron doesn’t know whom he can trust. He wants to confide in the cute girl from class, but fears she’ll confirm he’s crazy.

Then a mysterious man begins following Aaron. He knows about Aaron’s troubled past and his new powers. And he has a message for Aaron: As the son of a mortal and an angel, Aaron has been chosen to redeem the Fallen.

Aaron tries to dismiss the news and resists his supernatural abilities. But he must accept his newfound heritage — and quickly. For the dark powers are gaining strength, and are hell-bent on destroying him….

divider-51

The reason I initially sought out this series was that I was in a roleplay on GaiaOnline that was inspired by this book. I loved the premise of it and once I knew it was based on a book–Oh man, I was so in. Besides vampires and fairies, I really love a good angel/demon/nephilim book. The idea of someone being asked to redeem a whole group seems overwhelming and impossible enough that I was like “this could be a really fun read”. Plus I kind of like the simplicity of the cover. It’s not super fancy or flashy, but it’s… distinguished in its own way. I like the black and white. It makes me think of I Am Number Four a little bit just in terms of the romance (or what I expect of the romance). I’m hoping that they girl and Aaron stick together but for some reason I half expect them to get split up. Not sure why but I do. Anyways, let me know what you think or if you’ve read the book!

 

 

Leave a Reply

