General Updates

Overview: Wrap Up & 2017 Goals

Here’s an overview of my 2016, and what I accomplished on this blog (which I only started this year). I figured it’d be nice to take a look at everything I accomplished book-wise this year since I didn’t have much free time with the holiday this week.

Books I Read (review link included if available)

 

Some Highlights

  • Started my blog on June 11th
  • Had a couple of fun reading parties with my friend Lourdes
  • Constantly flipped out during my reading of the Throne of Glass series
  • Got some ARCs from different publishers (awesome because I’ve never had that happen before!)
  • Changed up my blog, participated in some bookish memes, got a new name
  • Won my first Goodreads giveaway! (got an awesome coloring book)
  • Won a Bookriot giveaway~ (still waiting on the book to get in)
  • Enrolled in my last semester of college (I’m so excited to graduate <3)
  • Decided to give KindleUnlimited a spin

 

My Bookhauls

 

Here are my goals for 2017

  • Read 60 books this year
  • Have at least 10 of those books be ones I already own
  • Finish 3 book series that I’ve started
  • Review at least 20 books on my blog
  • Read more adult books/books outside my usual genres
  • Reach a healthy weight by working out/exercising at least 30 mins a day
  • Improve my art skills and draw more frequently
  • Earn at least 2 A’s this semester and graduate on time
  • Do well at my internship and get positive letters of recommendation
  • Find a job after graduation to get more work experience
  • Learn to drive (or rather actually get out and practice since I already kinda know) and get my driver’s license finally
  • Get rid of old stuff in my room and the rest of the house
  • Finish playing at least 5 games on my steam account
  • Finish watching at least 5 series I’ve started on Netflix
One thought on “Overview: Wrap Up & 2017 Goals

Leave a Reply

