General Updates

Book Trip & Happy Holidays!

Okay, I’m not gonna go into huge detail because I’m going to be doing a wrap up/book haul post at the end of the month but I am super happy with the books I got today. My friend and I hit up Book Off again, as well as some goodwill stores and I was able to get ahold of some books by Debbie Viguie & Nancy Holder, as well as the book And I Darken by Kiersten White–WHICH I WAS SUPER EXCITED ABOUT! I’ve been in love with her writing since I read the Mind Games series (I reviewed the second book here), and my friend became a fan as well after reading this book so I’ve been wanting to get my hands on it for a while.

Screenshot 2016-12-23 21.20.34.png

Plus, I got my giveaway prize in today 😀 the coloring book “Johanna’s Christmas“that I won recently. I love that it came in just in time for Christmas ❤ I was honestly not expecting it to come in so soon.

Put up a little video of me flipping through to show off this beauty on instagram.

As a side note: I finished playing The Witcher and Tomb Raider this week on steam. That was a lot of fun ❤ Loved both games. Tried playing The Witcher 2 today but not liking it too much so far just because the controls have gotten way more detailed/complicated in this game (I feel like it’s a big jump from one game to another). Hopefully I can get the hang of it and be able to immerse myself in the story instead but I don’t know.

I’m starting up my review readings and I also have another book coming in at some point that I won in a giveaway on bookriot called “Geekerella” that I will be adding to that list. I gotta say I am having a good winning/completion streak this week. Maybe I should go for the lottery haha.

So yeah, just putting in a little update for the weekend since I don’t think I’ll have time to do my Sunday sum up this week. Happy holidays everyone!

One thought on “Book Trip & Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

