Book Memes · General Updates · Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Fictional Items You’d Give as Gifts

Hello! Hope everyone is having a good week so far. We’re here for another #T5W! This week we’re looking at fictional items we’d love to give to someone as a gift.

divider-51

1. Time Turner from Harry Potter

I’m pretty sure any one of my friends would love to have this. It’d be great to be able to go back in time and get more things done. Fun stuff while “skipping” work or something like that. I think it’d be pretty great. I’m sure at least my book buddies would love it coz they could read so much more.

2. Traveling Ring from The Mortal Instruments

That lets you teleport anywhere. It’d be one of the best gifts to give your internet friends coz they could visit you and other people too whenever they wanted.

3. Communicating Rings from The Mortal Instruments

I also really liked this so it’d be great to be able to give this ring to someone like a best friend and then always be able to talk to them. I’m bad at replying to texts or checking my phone so it’d be great to just be able to hear their voice in your head whenever you really need to talk to them. No need to worry about being in public or whatnot coz they conversation would be private.

4. Map from I Am Number Four

It’s the alien technology orb that when it opens the map is like a giant hologram type thing that expands into the space around you. I shows you the galaxy with all its stars and planets. I think it’d be pretty neat to give to someone.

5. Dragon Egg from Eragon

I’m hoping it’d hatch for whoever I gave it to haha. But having a dragon would be pretty cool and I know at least one friend who would love owning on.

divider-51

These are the gifts I’d give my friends. Do you think your friends would like these? What gifts would you give?

Leave a Reply

