General Updates · TBR Monday

TBR Monday: Nightshade

Welcome back for another TBR Monday! This is where I share a book from my never-ending to-be read list and share some initial thoughts on it. This gives you the chance to also discover a new (hopefully) interesting book or share your thoughts on it too. This week we’re taking a look at Nightshade by Andrea Cremer.

7402393.jpg

Synopsis (from Goodreads)

Calla Tor has always known her destiny: After graduating from the Mountain School, she’ll be the mate of sexy alpha wolf Ren Laroche and fight with him, side by side, ruling their pack and guarding sacred sites for the Keepers. But when she violates her masters’ laws by saving a beautiful human boy out for a hike, Calla begins to question her fate, her existence, and the very essence of the world she has known.

By following her heart, she might lose everything- including her own life. Is forbidden love worth the ultimate sacrifice?

divider-51

You know, this makes me realize that I often pick up entire book series without knowing much about it haha. So I initially decided to add this to my list because I watched either the author or the model for the cover on Deviantart (I honestly forget who). Either way, I saw a post about it and thought the cover was interesting plus–hey, book! So I ended up picking up the entire series over time even though I have yet to start the series. Looking at the synopsis now it does sound pretty interesting and many of the reviews for it on goodreads are really positive. I love werewolves (not as much as vampires, but still) so this series already has me curious. I love a good werewolf book. Also, now that there’s this other cover I really want this one because it’s gorgeous. I might actually pick it up this week since I’m hitting up a couple bookstores with my friend and I’ve seen a copy of it on their shelves for the longest time.

Leave a Reply

