Book Memes · General Updates · Read Feed · Soundtrack Saturday

Soundtrack Saturday: Crank

So I’ve decided to include some new stuff for my blog to help me keep active and have more to say. Plus, some of these seem really fun. This meme is from @TheHardcoverLover. I really love music and make mini soundtracks for when I’m writing so it should be just as fun for reading books. This one is for Crank by Ellen Hopkins (check out my review too!)

1. Sugar and Spice by Icon for Hire

I felt this fit well enough for Kristina because even though her life was good she wasn’t happy enough with it. She looked for something else and then it just went downhill. She changed into someone she didn’t want to be.

2. Heathens by Twenty One Pilots

Picked this one because it has a kind of creepy, eerie feel to it which makes me think of when Bree sneaks off to the back room to do drugs or goes off by herself at night and gets into trouble. I think it just kinda fits her overall downward spiral.

3. Pacify Her by Melanie Martinez

This songs way too well for the love triangle that goes on in the beginning of the book.

4. What I’ve Overcome by Fireflight

Even though at the ending she admits that she’s still struggling, there is a bit of hope due to what she found out in the last few chapters. She finds a reason to try to let go of her vices, and I think this song echoes that perfectly.

One thought on “Soundtrack Saturday: Crank

Leave a Reply

