Book Memes · General Updates · Read Feed · Thursday Quotables

Thursday Quotables: Alice in Zombieland

Thursday Quotables was created by @Bookshelf Fantasies and it’s basically a post to share a quote or passage from your reading that week that you thought was funny, interesting, or that you just enjoyed in some way.

This week I’m sharing a passage from Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter:

I wasn’t the only one who’d gotten a death glare today, Cole was watching Justin as if he meant to flay the skin from his bones, throw it down and play ‘Dance Dance Revolution’ on it.

I’m really enjoying this book actually. I think I’ve mentioned this to my friends but: I’d seen this book around all the time when I went to Barnes & Noble but I always thought it looked kinda silly and was never really interested in picking it up. I didn’t have any reason to dislike it and hadn’t even read the synopsis before but I thought zombies and Alice in Wonderland were kinda a weird thing to combine. Still, I’m only about  5 chapters in but I am loving this book.

There are little descriptions like this that pop up once in a while and just make me laugh and smile. I’m also really digging the friendship between Alice and Kat. I think because it’s exactly what she needs right now and it’s holding her together to not have someone baby her about what happened.

Anyways, this is my quote for the week. I hope you guys enjoy it! Let me know in the comments if you’ve read this before or what you think about it.

*p.s. I’ve also finished Divine Descendant so I’ll be writing up my review for that in the next couple of days.

One thought on “Thursday Quotables: Alice in Zombieland

Leave a Reply

