Book Hauls · General Updates

Book Haul: Book-Off Trip

20160826_232724_picmonkeyed

So here’s a picture of this weekend’s purchases. My cat, Sabrina, is standing post to make sure everything is in order.

Lourdes and I made a trip out to Book-Off and I have to say I am pretty happy with both my purchases and how much I spent. Definitely wouldn’t get this much for $30 at Barnes & Noble haha (I love you anyways though B&N!)

First up, I saw these gorgeous covers all together at Book-Off and I instantly had to go see what the series was. The Eden Chapters series is about a girl who finds out both she and the boy she’s in love with are half-human. There seems to be hints at a war between humans and angels from what little I read. The first and third book weren’t at Book-Off so I am ordering those online so I can start this soon.

The Giver <333 Ugh, I love this book so much and I’ve wanted to sit down and reread it for the longest time but it was always so expensive on B&N. This baby was only $1 so of course I had to snatch it up.

I also picked up a new copy of Infamous by Sherrilyn Kenyon because… well I ordered one from B&N and the fact that this other paperback wasn’t a standard size drove me crazy. I lost the receipt so I couldn’t go back and return it. I actually got this new copy at B&N, but that was pretty much my only non-Book-Off purchase.

I don’t know if anyone else gets the Goodreads and Bookshout e-mails about ebooks on sale but you definitely should (Lourdes, this means you!). I managed to get Marie Lu’s The Young Elites, and The Rose Society ebooks for $2 each on my nook. Since Lourddes found a copy of her Legend book I decided to pick that up as well.

I have to say I liked the movie The Host, so I thought I’d give the book a try. I think this was another $1 purchase, so definitely not losing much by giving it a go.

I also picked up the second and third book in the Perfect Chemistry series–one I am dying to read. It’s about a young boy who’s a gang member and a popular girl with a “perfect” life falling in love. It’s meant to challenge stereotypes and I’m excited to get into the series.

My final purchase was also from B&N and it’s a cute little bookmark that says “I love my cat & my cat loves me!”, which I think is 100% accurate and relevant to the picture for this post ❤

I’ll probably be posting a few other times with more shopping updates since I’ve ordered quite a few books online in the past few days. I hope everyone is having a good weekend. I go back to college tomorrow so I’ll definitely have plenty of things to read during breaks and on the train there and back. See ya!

One thought on “Book Haul: Book-Off Trip

Leave a Reply

