Current Reads · General Updates

Current Reads: City of Heavenly Fire & I am Number Four

I actually started reading these a few days ago, but here is my official blog update regarding the next two books I will read/review:

divider-51

Title: City of Heavenly Fire
Author:Cassandra Clare

This is the final book in the Mortal Instruments series and I am beyond excited (and sad) to see how it all ends. It is following the events from the last book with Sebastian turning Shadowhunters against one another through the infernal cup. So if you haven’t read this far beware of spoilers! I could probably go on forever about how much I love Cassie and this series, but I will leave it at that haha.

Title: I am Number Four
Author:Pittacus Lore

I actually saw the movie for this first and loved the story, and then kind of did a writing role play on GaiaOnline inspired by it and kind of started to get more curious about the book. From what I know it is about an alien race from the planet Lorien that came to Earth to escape being hunted by their enemy, the Mogadorians. This group of young Lorien and their protectors are hiding out on Earth while the younger Lorien develop and hone their powers so that they may, hopefully, take up the fight again and save their race.

From what I’ve read on reviews this book is kind of in the mid-range, but I think I’m going to really like, so I’m happy to finally read the full story and possibly continue this series (I’ve been told–as with so many other cases–that the book is better/different from the movies, so there’s that).

Leave a Reply

