Book Hauls · General Updates

Book Haul: Let’s Get Started

So here I am starting up my very own book blog. I’m excited to take on this task as my bestie Lourdes assures me that it will be quite the adventure. I’ll be mentioning Lourdes a lot.

I’ve just finished up tweaking the blog–I think, haha–so now I can get down to business (to defeat, the Huns~). First up is my seemingly impossible task of hunting down the Chronicles of Nick books by Sherrilyn Kenyon that I am missing:

During my shopping trip with Lourdes over my Christmas break I was able to find quite a few of these babies. We mostly hit up used/secondhand book stores (Book Off is our favorite). I found books 1, 2, and 4. And this last trip we went on Friday I was trying to yet again find book 3, but to no avail. Instead, I found book 7 which is just as good, right? Lol, I’ll find it someday.

I haven’t read any of these yet, but I am really excited to. I started out reading Kenyon’s Dark Hunter series which is obscenely long, but so beautiful. I love her writing. You should definitely check it out if you enjoy Romance and characters with witty, sarcastic personalities. I have a few friends that also really enjoy her writing and they 100% recommend reading her Chronicles of Nick series, which ties to her Dark Hunter series a bit as its main character, Nick, is part of both series.

 

Next up are some gifts and my second book purchase I made on Friday:

So Lourdes is definitely my bestest book buddy ever. My amazing bestie got me Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas back in December as a Christmas gift along with A Court of Thorns and Roses by the same author. Ironically I’d just purchased her collection of short stories from the series, The Assassin’s Blade, because I’d seen it at Barnes and Noble just a few days before. This was a series I was interested in, and I am so glad she got the book for me. I love, love, love this book so much. I’ll be doing a review on it soon.

Seeing as how my birthday was back in May, but Lourdes and I were both pretty busy, she had to hang onto my birthday gifts until we hung out yesterday. And oh my god was I ecstatic. She wowed me again by getting me the next two books in the Throne of Glass series: Crown of Midnight, and Heir of Fire. Really excited to be able to continue the series since I just finished Throne of Glass not long ago and am still on that book high.

The last book is Forever by Maggie Striefvater. The last time we hit up Book Off in December I was also able to pick up the first two books in this series in hardcovers. Also another series on my list that I was happy to be able to find for cheap. I hope to start reading it soon and purchase the last book in August when Lourdes and I plan to make another big book trip.

20160611_144923

I also got these super cute bookmarks at Barnes and Noble

So that’s that. I’ll update soon with my current read. 

One thought on “Book Haul: Let’s Get Started

Leave a Reply

